1. Ask Alexa to Sing to You

Alexa, sing me a song.

“Alexa, give me a rap.” “Hey, Alexa! Let’s get down to some music. Give me a rap.” ..

Alexa, beatbox for me.

The app offers a variety of relaxing sounds and podcast options to help you wind down.

2. Ask Alexa to Tell You a Joke

Alexa, tell me a joke about _________. ..

Humor is a great way to break the ice and start a conversation. It can also be used to make people laugh out loud. When you ask for a joke about animals, light bulbs, coffee, Star Trek, Star Wars, programmers, Jimmy Fallon, autumn, food, zombies, ghosts, Halloween, dads, barbecue, video games - anything - people are more likely to share it with you.

Alexa, what’s the riddle of the day?

3. Learn a Prank From Alexa

If you’re looking for some fun jokes to tell your friends, you can get some great ideas from Alexa. Start with “Alexa, teach me a joke.” ..

4. Ask Alexa About Shows and Movies Books

  1. “Alexa, play ‘The Godfather’”
  2. “Alexa, play ‘The Shawshank Redemption’”
  3. “Alexa, play ‘The Silence of the Lambs’” ..

Alexa, I’m here to help you with whatever question you have. Can I help you with anything else?

If you’re interested in skills for watching movies and TV, you can check out this category in the Alexa app. Go to More > Skills & Games and then select Categories > Movies & TV. ..

You can use the search bar at the top of the page to find specific skills or articles.

5. Ask Alexa to Play a Game

Alexa can be used to play games on your phone, but there are some cool tricks you can do with her that make the experience even more fun. For example, you can ask her to play a game that is specific to your region or type in a challenge question to get her to work on something for a longer period of time.

  1. “The Witcher 3”
  2. “Fallout 4”
  3. “Destiny”
  4. “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered”

“Alexa, play some music.” “Alexa, open my newsstand.” “Alexa, start the Weird Word Quiz.” “Alexa, play Twenty Questions.” “Alexa, open the Queen Trivia Challenge.” “Alexa, play Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.” “Alexa, play Jeopardy! ..

You can add games to your Alexa skills by going to the Skills & Games section in the Alexa app and selecting Categories > Games & Trivia. ..

6. Ask Alexa to Be Creative

Alexa can be just as creative as a writer or poet, well, almost. You can ask to hear a story, poem, or limerick.

  1. Try to think about the big picture
  2. Be open to new ideas
  3. Be willing to take risks
  4. Be persistent
  5. Be creative

Alexa, tell me a story. I was walking through the park one day when I saw a little girl playing by herself. She was so cute and I wanted to tell her a story, but I didn’t know how to start it. Then Alexa came over and said, “Hey, want to hear a bad poem?” I thought she was kidding, but she wasn’t. She started reading me one at a time and it was really bad. The next thing I knew, I was in bed with a cold.

To see what Skills are available for stories and poems in the Alexa app, just do a search. Tap the search icon at the top, enter “story” or “poem,” and tap Search.

You’ll find a variety of story and poem skills for adults and children. ..

7. Ask Alexa for Celebrity Voices

Alexa, introduce me to Samuel L. Jackson.

After hearing the descriptions, Alexa may ask if you’d like to purchase the voice with a one-time payment, which is currently $4.99. ..

8. Follow Alexa on TikTok

If you ask, “Alexa, are you on TikTok?” you’ll hear a resounding “Yes!” Alexa will let you know the handle is @alexa99.

You can open TikTok on your mobile device, type in Alexa’s handle, and see the official Alexa account. Tap to view details, and then select Follow to jump on board.

9. Find an Easter Egg

You can find Easter Eggs on Alexa by saying “Alexa, find me an Easter egg.”

Alexa will speak your clue and it’s up to you to figure out the answer and respond correctly.

10. Just for Fun

Alexa, what are some cool phrases to say?

Alexa, what’s up?